I waited a long time for a garden of my own – well into my 40s

It was worth the wait.  It’s only small.
I bought my house because of the garden –  I can sit on my sofa and look at the view. The view has changed a lot in five years mirroring the changes in my life.
My garden has been my sanctuary and escape from the aggravations of life in a busy Northern city.
Planting, weeding and watering is my relaxation, but most of all, I love sitting in the garden usually with an earl grey or a pint of pimms.
All sorts of wonderful things happened since I got my own garden including an inspiring, energetic, incredible Chap storming into my life and staying.
I plan alot of adventures sitting in my garden.

I think this blog is going to be about:

  • where we visit – I love history as well as gardening – there are many wonderful gardens nearby like Tatton Park, Dunham Massey and Bodnant
  • what’s been happening in our lives
  • the odd bit of cooking and crafting too.
  • my thoughts and dreams for the future
  • many pictures of the garden, plants, flowers and the veg plot.
  • And maybe, just maybe, some campervan adventures…

I am most definitely an amateur gardener though – I’m rubbish with latin names.

Currently, I’m waiting for the daffs to arrive (Feb 2015) – Spring is nearly here.

daffs

tete-a-tete daffodil and english lavender in my front garden – Spring 2014

Carpe Diem

Bec

2 thoughts on “I waited a long time for a garden of my own – well into my 40s

  1. Pingback: Happy 1st Birthday – views from my garden bench | Views from my garden bench

  2. Pingback: In a Vase on Monday (not) – luscious lavender and jam at Christmas  | Views from my garden bench

Leave a Reply

